top of page

Runner UP....Second Place....I'll take it!

Sometimes you do things just for the kick of it.

I did just that. I follow a very good photographer on Instagram named Vince Maidens. He takes lots of really good snowy owl photos and he's Canadian so of course I enjoy following his Instagram. He mentioned in a post that he was tagging some of his photos to enter them in an Instagram photo contest of snowy owls. What the heck I thought I'll tag some of ours too.

It was fun seeing all of the absolutely beautiful photos of snowy's on the contest page. People with real talent, great equipment, and an artistic eye.

While checking my Instagram I was I surprised to find that my photo had been selected as the "Runner Up" in this group of great photographers.

No prize or anything, just the thrill of being recognized within a group of very talented photographers! (and a little exposure never hurts)

The photo featured on elite_raptors has gotten 1,781 likes and a few very nice comments.

I think I'll ride this cloud nine for as long as I can!

You can purchase prints from our online store!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page