top of page

Fine Art....

The official name of our business is Quiet Shutter Fine Art and Photography. The lesser known part of our "fine art" are my paintings. This is likely because I am not a very prolific painter. I love to paint but there doesn't seem to be enough time to focus on doing it.

Recently Bill and I became members of the Boyne City Art Collective. We hung some of our photography and a few of my watercolor paintings in their small gallery.

This week I got a phone call to let me know that one of my paintings had been sold! Wow, what a thrill. There is so much time and effort put into a piece of art that it becomes very personal and to send one out into the world is sometimes kind of hard to do. Then to have someone appreciate it is so validating.

This has inspired me to make time to paint more!

Here are a couple of samples of paintings I have done in the past as gifts for family and friends.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page